Presentation Bio by Rotarian Henrik Kjaer

by | May 23, 2022 | General | 0 comments

In my youth, I started moving around to many countries, including Sweden, Greenland and USA. During my studies, this continued with both USA, Denmark and France. So, by the time I had my last degree, I had already lived in 5 countries,

Right after my last degree, I was offered a job building up a marketing department for 5 companies that all belonged under the same group in the automotive and mining industry in South Africa during the challenging times 1989-1993. Then returned to Denmark where I met my wife in 1994 and our first daughter was born in 1996.

Our second daughter was born in 1998 and before she was 2 years old, we moved to Nürnberg, Germany. Not that I was there often as already after 3 months I started peddling weekly to London which continued for 4 years. If I had thought I would now experience more of Germany then I was mistaken as I was then asked to start the company’s US division up, so my peddling just got a little longer going to New York.

After 4 years of the US office, the family moved to Switzerland where I still worked for the same company for 6 years before we moved to London. After 14 years in the same company, I got offered a new job which meant we had to move again, this time to Singapore. Somehow London was not finished with me, so we moved back to London in 2016 and I guess Germany was also not entirely finished with me as we then moved to Berlin in 2019.

During most of the family travelling around living in many countries, Mallorca has always had a special place in our hearts as its always been the place we spend our holidays (working) as we fell in love with a house that we bought in 2006 and still enjoy it every day now.